Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Excerpt Grand Slam by Heidi McLaughlin


Title: Grand Slam
Author: Heidi McLaughlin
Series: The Boys of Summer (Book 3)
Genre: Sports Romance
Publisher: Hachette Book Group (Forever)
Release Date: May 23 2017 eBook Aug 15 2017 Print
Edition ~ 1st Edition Formats ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

Win the game. Lose your heart.
Everyone knows who I am and that I could have any female fan I want. That's supposed to be the "perk" of playing left field for the Boston Renegades. But I don't want just any woman; I want her.

She should be just another face in the crowd, but I can't stop thinking about the one night we spent together-and her look of regret the morning after.

Because Saylor Blackwell is the kind of woman who haunts a man. Smart, sexy as hell, and one of the best managers in the business. She's every ballplayer's dream woman. And I'd do anything to make things right with her.

I'm done sitting on the bench when it comes to Saylor Blackwell. Time to swing for the fences.

**Now Available in Print for the First Time!**


Friday, August 4, 2017

Excerpt Blitz Under Fire by Scarlett Cole w/ #Giveaway


2-time RITA nominee Scarlett Cole’s UNDER FIRE pairs a hot Navy SEAL with a medical researcher who finds herself in too deep. Can Sixten Rapp take the heat and Dr. Louisa North handle the flames? Fans of Laura Kaye’s HARD INK series and Julie Ann Walker’s BLACK KNIGHTS INC. series will devour Cole’s hot military hero in this opposites attract, romantic suspense.

We are excited to celebrate the release of UNDER FIRE, Scarlett Cole’s new romantic suspense! 

Title: Under Fire
Author: Scarlett Cole
Series: Love Over Duty (Book #1)
Genre: Romantic Suspense / Military
Publisher: St Martin's Press (MacMillan)
Release Date: Aug 1 2017
Blurb/Synopsis:

HE CAN TAKE THE HEAT.
Hot, hard-bodied Sixten Rapp is a former SEAL who’s raring to begin his brand-new civilian life. He and his Navy “brothers” start a security firm that offers the kind of services only a team of military-trained professionals can provide. But nothing prepared Six for his new client: an innocent woman on a mission to improve thousands of lives. . . unless someone takes hers first.

CAN SHE HANDLE THE FLAMES?
Dr. Louisa North knows time is against her as she tries to create a “miracle” medical treatment for a disease with no known cure, until she creates a sample so powerful that the wrong people want to use it as a chemical weapon. At first, Six is unwilling to accept Louisa as his client. But soon he realizes that the danger is real and that there’s much more to this plain-Jane scientist…including a burning passion between them that neither of them can resist. And now that an enemy is on Louisa’s trail, Six will do whatever it takes to protect her―or die trying.

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Giveaway & Excerpt Her Spy to Have by Paula Altenburg


The games are about to begin with HER SPY TO HAVE by Paula Altenburg. When Isabelle finds herself stranded in Bangkok, she has no choice but to accept Garrett, a stranger’s help in getting home. For these enemies to lovers, it soon becomes a game of keeping secrets. Fans of Jill Shalvis and Roxanne St. Claire will enjoy this sensual but humorous James Bond meets Justin Trudeau romance.

Title: Her Spy to Have
Author: Paula Altenburg
Series: Spy Games Series (Book 1)
Genre: Romantic Suspense/ Thriller/ Espionage/ Spies & Politics
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Mar 4 2016
Edition ~ 1st;  Format ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

Au pair and ex-pat Isabelle Beausejour has been living abroad for most of her twenty-four years, traveling the world with her irresponsible father. When Isabelle finds herself stranded in Bangkok, with no job, no money, and nowhere to turn, she soon becomes desperate.

Intelligence officer Garrett Downing is on the hunt for military goods that have gone missing. Instead, he finds himself coming to the aid of a young woman with more resourcefulness than common sense.

Isabelle has no choice but to accept a stranger’s help in getting home. Once there, however, as enemies turn into lovers, it soon becomes a game of keeping secrets. Garrett is more than he seems. Isabelle knows more than she’s willing to admit. Will she choose loyalty to her father over the love of a man who tells lies for a living?

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Review Wrecked by JB Salsbury


Title: WRECKED
Author: JB Salsbury
Series: Standalone Title
Genre: Contemporary Romance/ Military 
Publisher: Forever 
Release Date: July 18, 2017
Source: Forever Publishing 
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Blurb/Synopsis:

When you can't trust yourself, how can you ask anyone else to?

It's been months since Aden Colt left the Army, and still the memories haunt him. When he moved into a tiny boat off the California coast, he thought he'd found the perfect place to escape life. Then Sawyer shows up and turns his simple life upside down. Beautiful and sophisticated, she seems out of place in this laid-back beach town. Something is pushing her to experience everything she can—including Aden. But as much as he wants her, starting a relationship with Sawyer puts them both at risk. For Aden, the past doesn't stay there; it shows up unexpectedly, uncontrollably, and doesn't care whose life it wrecks.

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Spotlight The Perfect Recipe for Love and Friendship by Shirley Jump w/ #Giveaway

Title: The Perfect Recipe for Love and Friendship
Author: Shirley Jump
Series: O’Bannon Sisters, Book #1
Genre: Contemporary/Women's Fiction
Publisher: Forever
Release Date: July 11 2017
Edition ~ 1st Format ~ eBook & Print
Source: Forever
Blurb/Synopsis:

The first book in New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Shirley Jump's new series featuring the O'Bannon sisters.

Bridget O'Bannon is ready for a do-over. After years of pretending she had a happy marriage and denying that she missed the friends and family she'd left behind, she's headed home to restart her life.

But working alongside her family every day at their bakery isn't as easy as whipping up her favorite chocolate peanut butter cake. Her mother won't give her a moment's peace, and her sister Abby is keeping secrets of her own. And there doesn't seem to be enough frosting in the world to smooth over the cracks forming between them.

Bridget can see the recipe for a happy life—including the possibility of a new romance—written out before her, but first she and her family will need to lay bare their secrets and rediscover the most elusive ingredients of all: forgiveness, laughter, and love.

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Blogging Hiatus is Now OVER

I have been away from this blog for a while and I apologize for that. I left the blog alone and abandon for a while but that is now over and you will slowly start to see this blog come back to life.  I needed time to sort through other things and I was going to use this blog for YA Only when I first started it but that is now changing you will find anything and everything you can find at my other blogs Read Between the Lines (my main blog), Twisted Sisters Book Club (ran by a group of ladies for the purpose of sharing reviews) and Nerdy Books Dragon Realm (this blog is ran with Mellena from The Book Quarry). For a moment, things got out of hand trying to cater to just one genre on this blog (it is now a rare occasion when I do YA Only Material) when there are so many genres I enjoy. I know it has been a few years since I have been away, but I never forgot my reading family and my love for books on this particular blog. I am just ready to embark on new and exciting stories, new content and authors on A Dance in the Dark. I wanted to take this time to thank everyone that has stuck around while I was gone. I really appreciate your dedication to A Dance in the Dark and I look forward to the beginning of the next chapter for this blog.

A Dance in the Dark has been redone with a new theme and header and will no longer cater to YA Only Titles. I hope you will continue to stick with me while I reinvent A Dance in the Dark:  Romance in all forms...