Thursday, July 20, 2017

Giveaway & Excerpt Her Spy to Have by Paula Altenburg

The games are about to begin with HER SPY TO HAVE by Paula Altenburg. When Isabelle finds herself stranded in Bangkok, she has no choice but to accept Garrett, a stranger’s help in getting home. For these enemies to lovers, it soon becomes a game of keeping secrets. Fans of Jill Shalvis and Roxanne St. Claire will enjoy this sensual but humorous James Bond meets Justin Trudeau romance.

Title: Her Spy to Have
Author: Paula Altenburg
Series: Spy Games Series (Book 1)
Genre: Romantic Suspense/ Thriller/ Espionage/ Spies & Politics
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Mar 4 2016
Edition ~ 1st;  Format ~ eBook & Print

Au pair and ex-pat Isabelle Beausejour has been living abroad for most of her twenty-four years, traveling the world with her irresponsible father. When Isabelle finds herself stranded in Bangkok, with no job, no money, and nowhere to turn, she soon becomes desperate.

Intelligence officer Garrett Downing is on the hunt for military goods that have gone missing. Instead, he finds himself coming to the aid of a young woman with more resourcefulness than common sense.

Isabelle has no choice but to accept a stranger’s help in getting home. Once there, however, as enemies turn into lovers, it soon becomes a game of keeping secrets. Garrett is more than he seems. Isabelle knows more than she’s willing to admit. Will she choose loyalty to her father over the love of a man who tells lies for a living?

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Review Wrecked by JB Salsbury

Author: JB Salsbury
Series: Standalone Title
Genre: Contemporary Romance/ Military 
Publisher: Forever 
Release Date: July 18, 2017
Source: Forever Publishing 
Rating: 4.5 Stars

When you can't trust yourself, how can you ask anyone else to?

It's been months since Aden Colt left the Army, and still the memories haunt him. When he moved into a tiny boat off the California coast, he thought he'd found the perfect place to escape life. Then Sawyer shows up and turns his simple life upside down. Beautiful and sophisticated, she seems out of place in this laid-back beach town. Something is pushing her to experience everything she can—including Aden. But as much as he wants her, starting a relationship with Sawyer puts them both at risk. For Aden, the past doesn't stay there; it shows up unexpectedly, uncontrollably, and doesn't care whose life it wrecks.

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Spotlight The Perfect Recipe for Love and Friendship by Shirley Jump w/ #Giveaway

Title: The Perfect Recipe for Love and Friendship
Author: Shirley Jump
Series: O’Bannon Sisters, Book #1
Genre: Contemporary/Women's Fiction
Publisher: Forever
Release Date: July 11 2017
Edition ~ 1st Format ~ eBook & Print
Source: Forever

The first book in New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Shirley Jump's new series featuring the O'Bannon sisters.

Bridget O'Bannon is ready for a do-over. After years of pretending she had a happy marriage and denying that she missed the friends and family she'd left behind, she's headed home to restart her life.

But working alongside her family every day at their bakery isn't as easy as whipping up her favorite chocolate peanut butter cake. Her mother won't give her a moment's peace, and her sister Abby is keeping secrets of her own. And there doesn't seem to be enough frosting in the world to smooth over the cracks forming between them.

Bridget can see the recipe for a happy life—including the possibility of a new romance—written out before her, but first she and her family will need to lay bare their secrets and rediscover the most elusive ingredients of all: forgiveness, laughter, and love.